A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Two Soggy Walkers...

Okay, so British weather is renowned for being utter crap and rainy but this is meant to be summer and all it does is rain. This is not normal. I've given up. The rain isn't going to stop me from enjoying my summer off, fun will be had and memories will be made!

Rory and I decided that we were going to walk the Eildon's today, whether it rained or not, and of course, it rained. The view from the top was foggy, and we ended up drenched....but it was still fun. We gave up after one hill though and decided to go and explore a town instead. We will climb all three when it is sunny!!

This was the best photo that I got....and it captures the weather perfectly. What I wouldn't give to be away on holiday somewhere abroad.....or to just live in a different country!! Sun can't be a bad thing can it? Even being ginger wouldn't stop me! Rory and I are both keen to go on holiday somewhere next year....I just hope I can afford it and that it actually happens! Aviemore for us in September though, which will be awesome! My birthday treat from Rory....isn't he awesome?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.