Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

A Day in the life

evening all,

I have been all over the place this week, hot sticky car journeys taking me to hot, sweaty board rooms full of hot, sweaty bored bodies all repeating themselves and getting nowhere fast.

As i 'm getting a bit bolshie in my old age i found myself at one point today rapping my knuckles hard on a table repeatedly to get all these so called professional agencies to stop all shouting at each other and shut up for 30 seconds.

Honestly, i felt like i was in a room with a bunch of five year olds,

actually it was a room of four medical consultants, two ICU directors and people from social care and child protection agencies.

I'd have more respect for the 5 year olds, and would have got much more sense out of them than this ragtag bunch of neolithic, autistic savants i find myself lumbered with,

can;'t find their arse from their elbow, and they've taken exams!

night all

Beatles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.