SMILEY SATURDAY

It’s always a pleasure to meet my friend, Linda, but it was even better today as she visited Swindon and brought her daughter, Vyara, with her.

We were due to meet at the Designer Outlet at noon, so I got there a little earlier and had a wander around, but didn’t see anything that caught my eye, for which Mr. HCB will be grateful.  

We met at about 11.45 outside Patisserie Valerie and then had the very hard task of choosing which cake we wanted.  After doing that, I asked Linda and Vyara if they would mind being my Blip for today and they were very gracious and said they would, which was good, because I hadn’t thought of anything else for today.  I knew they would be smiling, hence Smiley Saturday!

We got talking to a lovely couple on the next table so when he saw me taking photographs, he offered to take one of the three of us - not that I was overly happy, but I did agree - it would have seemed rude and churlish not to take up his offer!  

My collage shows Linda and Vyara,  the lovely man in his tee shirt - he told us that he and his wife had just come back from Spain and had taken their bikes, as they love cycling, so he was quite happy to pose for a photograph, and the third shows me as well.  I won’t tell you who had two cakes - but it wasn’t me and the same person had cream on top of her hot chocolate too!

“Dost thou think, because thou art virtuous,
     there shall be no more cakes and ale? 
  That’s out of tune, sir.”
William Shakespeare - Twelfth Night

P.S.  Just in case you thought we were drinking ale, I do assure you it was only coffee and hot chocolate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.