MY POSITIVITY MUST BE SHOWING!

After Mr. HCB went off to cricket early this morning, I decided to go on a little shopping expedition - the first coffee shop when I got off the bus was Costa - so in I went. 

These two young men were sitting at the next table and the one nearest me said "Good morning Ma'am" so I responded, of course because it would have been rude not to.  

At one point in our conversation, he said "Bless you" so I asked if they were Christians and he confirmed they were. We then chatted about our churches and he said he might even come to ours sometime.  They told me their names were Brandon and Ernest, that they were brothers and Ernest was visiting the UK on holiday from New York City.  
 
Then Brandon said "You could always come to my Salsa classes - I run them three evenings a week."  I explained I wasn't quite up to that - yet - but my demeanour has obviously changed if I look as if I could do Salsa dancing!!!! 

So thank you Brandon and Ernest - it was good to share with you - and I hope you do manage to visit the Cotswolds - you won't be disappointed!

A friend messaged me yesterday and said:

"Don't get too lonely being a Cricket Widow, though I can't imagine that would ever happen to you with all your friends, old and those you meet while out with your camera."

Although I went out on my own today, I certainly haven't been lonely.  Not only did I speak to Brandon and Ernest, but to the two ladies at the next table whilst I was having lunch in M & S.  

“Do not dilute the truth of your potential. 
We often convince ourselves 
     that we cannot change, 
          that we cannot overcome 
               the circumstances of our lives. 
That is simply not true. 
     You have been blessed 
          with immeasurable power 
               to make positive changes in your life. 
But you can't just wish it, 
     you can't just hope it, 
          you can't just want it... 
               you have to 
LIVE it, 
     BE it, 
          DO it.” 
Steve Maraboli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.