FLOWER FRIDAY

A friend of mine is away and asked me to look after her orchid during her absence because, as she said, “You know what to do with them.”  

She has been gone for a little while and as I know she looks at my Blips, I wanted to reassure her that it is still alive!  It’s one thing looking after your own but quite different when looking after someone else’s.  But one thing is for sure, when it’s in my house, it gets treated like my own - it gets watered, fed and sung to and if it starts getting droopy, it gets a good talking to, very much like children except it doesn't answer back!

It’s another dull day with grey skies and quite a breeze but I have plenty to do indoors - our lounge is being decorated next Monday, so all the “stuff” has to be removed and put elsewhere - or discarded or taken to a charity shop.  It's called necessary de-cluttering.

At the moment, I am surrounded by what some would call rubbish - it consists of old magazines, books, knitting wool, games, jigsaw puzzles - the list is endless but I’m sure you all know that feeling, and actually most of that is mine!  I would love to live in a minimalistic home - or would I?  Both Mr. HCB and I have been quite ruthless and thrown out lots already - including old birthday cards, wedding anniversary cards -but I can’t throw away the Ruby Wedding anniversary ones - at least not until the next big one - and recipes taken from magazines, most of which look good, but will I ever make them?  I doubt it - so out into the recycling bin they went.  I also realise, now they are all put together that I have enough pens and pencils to open a shop, but I daresay I am not alone and I do enjoy writing!

Just to make you smile - lesson of the day - when the milk frother thingy drops out into your cup, DO NOT put it back into the battery thingy without turning said battery thingy off!  I had white polka dots in front of my eyes because my glasses were covered with milk froth.  Never a dull moment in this house!

"Let the beauty 
     of what you love,
          be what
               you do."
Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.