THE SILLY ILES ON SILLY SATURDAY - PHOTOBOMBED!

I wasn’t planning to take part in the Silly Saturday challenge this week and had, in fact, taken a photograph of the flowers on the table at our usual Saturday morning meeting place, Jack’s Café and thought they looked rather good.  Our friend, Amy, called in too and we also saw Margaret and several other friends, so had lots of good conversations.  

However, when we left there, I decided to call into Leightons to see if Kate could adjust my sunglasses, as they are still not quite right.

They have a banana in their window, not a real one, but a plastic one - which is advertising Etnia Barcelona sunglasses, although what a banana has to do with sunglasses, I don’t understand.  However, it does make people look, so I took a few photographs of the banana, thinking that one of them might do for Silly Saturday.

Whilst Kate was adjusting my sunglasses, I tried on the bowler hat, which was part of another advertisement for glasses and Mr. HCB, bless him, asked why I didn’t put the banana on top of the hat, which would make me it look much more the part for the SS challenge!

Whilst preparing to take the selfie, someone walked into the shop, so I said that I would wait until it was all clear behind me, at which point the person moved even closer and looked over my shoulder and I then realised it was our friend, Marie.  So from not even thinking about doing the SS challenge, here I am, looking totally silly, and being photobombed by my friend - and it's all Mr. HCB’s fault!  

I think that Lauren, the young receptionist thinks we are quite mad - and she could be right!  However, we do believe that the day you haven’t laughed is a day wasted - and there was certainly a lot of “Laughter in Leightons” today!

The body heals with play,
     the mind heals with laughter, 
          and the spirit heals with joy.
Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.