ABSTRACT THURSDAY

In a large plastic box
on a shelf
in our spare bedroom
are hundreds and
hundreds 
of pieces of Lego.
They cost the earth but
if I had known
that I could make
an abstract picture
from a photograph
on my computer
and make it look like
Lego
then I could have saved 
all that money!
But then…..
the fun of Lego
is building something
yourself - 
and it’s not 
half as much
fun
doing it on a computer!
These are the roses
from Edna's funeral -
they didn’t last long
but I am still enjoying
their beauty - even though
they are dead so
now I have made a Lego
photograph.
Edna would be pleased
and I can hear her saying,
“Well done, my dear”
as she always did when
I took her some
home-made cakes.

If you're not having fun,
     then you're doing
          something wrong!
Groucho Marx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.