Pier ing into the distance.

Just before we went to bed last night, J went to look at his model show calender, and told  asked me if I would go with him, to a show in Penarth today. I moaned a bit, but said okay, like you do.  We got there not long after it had opened, and while we were paying to go in, we saw that they will be holding a show in Bridgend Recreation Centre on December 3rd. J was so excited about that, but at least I can go to the gym, while he goes to the show. I can't wait!!!  We had a good look at every stall, and J spent a few bob, and  when we came out, J said we would got to Penarth.  We actually  managed to find a place to park, and walked along the sea front, and onto the pier. I couldn't resist a sneaky photo of this guy sitting on the pier, letting it all hang out. Just at the entrance to the pier, is a little old fashioned sweet shop. We went in to have a look, and saw all the sweets we used to have when we were young. J bought me a quarter, ( they used to be sold by the quarter) of sweet peanuts, which you can see on the top shelf, fifth across, and a bar of fruit nougat. I asked the gentleman who owned the shop, what his favourites were, and he said chocolate brazils, which I love as well.  We then shared a tray  of chicken nuggets and chips, and sat down to eat them ,watching the world go by. So the day turned out much better than I expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.