Legging it to the wicket.

There was a great craic  at the gym this morning. Des was there when I arrived, followed by Rob, and then John, who is in the Lions. The three men, all used to work at Fords engine plant, and there was a bit of leg pulling, but all done in the best possible taste. Afterwards, I walked through Newbridge Fields, on my blip quest. I saw the old boys playing bowls, but I did that last week, so just I was leaving, I saw these young men, heading towards the cricket club.They were very smartly attired, and I could see written on their sports bags, that  they  were from Australia. I was glad to get home, as it was so warm. J arrived home not long after, and we had a coffee out on the patio. J's friend arrived not long after, and they went out the garage, as J is still working on his motorbike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.