Swan song.

J wanted to go to a Toy & Train sale this morning, at Penarth. I wasn't very fussy on the idea,  which was an understatement, to say the least, but  went along with the idea!!! It was held in the sports hall , and it was so hot in there. Anyway, after about an hour & a half, J was happy, ( for how long) and we left, and made out way to Penarth, to walk along the promenade, but unfortunately the road  was closed, so we had to make a diversion. Plan B was to go to Cosmeston Lakes, for me to get a blip. We went into the cafe, and ordered coffee, and  some really delicious sandwiches. While J was waiting for the coffee's, I went to see if there were any seats outside, just as I came out the door, I stopped, and a bird shat on the ground so close  to me, I heard the plop. I lady sitting on one of the tables saw it, looked at me, and we both said, at the exact same time, That was a near miss:-) If that had landed on me, I would have been plastered, and when I told J, he said, that would have made a great shot. I won't tell you what I said, but I am sure you can guess! I thought this man was  brave , feeding the swans, as they can be really nasty. Anyway, the day wasn't all bad, and maybe I will win the lottery tonight, but I won't hold my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.