My Great-uncles

Not a great day today, rather wet, and apart from some shopping I haven't been out. It's drying off, so maybe the cats would like a walk!

I've been catching up with Family History stuff and scanning in a lot of pictures from my grandfather's photo albums. Unfortunately he had a rather random way of mounting his pictures, mixing up the ancient and the modern and forgetting about dates!

These two gentlemen are my great-uncles Charlie and Wilf in WW1 uniforms. I'm not sure what uniforms they're wearing, but as my grandfather was in one of the service corps, supplying food and equipment to the fighting men at the front, they might also have been. I can't make out the writing on Charlie's shoulder.

I remember being taken to see 'Uncle Wilf' when he was an old man living in Devon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.