Cinnabar Caterpillars

Another breezy day but I did the same walk as yesterday, except I turned back at the half way point rather than walk back through the village.  The butterflies were very co-operative this morning but it was far too windy to get any decent pictures.

These exotic looking caterpillars turn into beautiful moths once they've finished munching on the Ragwort.

I've added an extra from the ridge to show how windy it was and a parent and juvenile Green Woodpeckers which I've just been watching on the mound at the front.  JJ has just scared them off with the mower.

The grandchildren have been here as it was Liam's birthday yesterday and he had to collect his present and I've been watching the women's tennis final which was surprisingly entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.