Succulent in bloom

This is one of late MIL's potplants which has suddenly broken out in bloom, I've never seen this happen before , so it's worthy of a Blip. Of course right after having taken this picture son no 1 told me to come upstairs on the balcony to see what was happening across the road. There's never a dull day in the weekend when you live opposite a party centre :-)
See the extra for what was happening, at first I thought it was a wedding but  it tuned out there were only children in the coach. So it was either a fancy First Communion (but that would have been quite late in the year and they're usually not on Saturdays), a very fancy birthday party, but the Dutch are not usually that ostentatious or a Make-A-Wish event, in which case I'm keeping my fingers crossed for the little princess in her Cinderella coach.

Thank you very much for the comments and stars for yesterday's flowery bath foam set Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.