Garden Flowers

It has been hot and muggy all day, with the odd rain shower thrown in.  I had to tidy out the spare bedroom as my mum and dad were due to arrive today so they can be next week’s childcare!  The spare room is most definitely a dumping ground, but it is now semi tidied and cleaned up.  I continued my housework till I got to the point I was just too hot and bothered, and then took BB back to the library  as he has finished yet another book.  Four books done for the summer reading challenge – only two to go.  I am really pleased to see him reading during the holidays.  Last summer he started the reading challenge, but then we lost the way with it, as we weren’t around enough.  He has done it in previous years, and one year he won a book.  This year he has his eye on winning the amazon vouchers!

My mum and dad arrived early afternoon, and later on my dad and I went for a wander by the river – both carrying an umbrella to ward off the rain.

Fish and chips for tea, to make my mum and dad think they are on holiday, washed down with a glass of fizz.

Here are some flowers in the garden. The extra is a cygnet on the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.