Sushi

Last night our flight leaving Newark had a 'creeping delay' of a couple of hours due to thunderstorms. When departure time is already way past bedtime, hanging around in the boarding area with nowhere to sit for a couple of hours is exhausting! Once we were in the air and the passengers were fed and put to bed, I slept well on my very short crew rest!

After landing this morning I spent some time in our base, this time with my 'union hat' on, talking with other Flight Attendants. There were two of us there and we took a short break for lunch in between crew briefings. I love this place - choosing small dishes as they come past our table on a conveyor belt, watching the food prep in front of us. Prices are determined by which colour plate they are on, and how many plates you have at the end of the meal.

I'm trying to imagine that 'conveyor belt' concept on a plane! Interesting, but not really very good for job security!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.