There Must Be An Angel

Silhouette of one of the angels in the Ross Fountain in Princes Street Gardens, escaping the lunchtime Christmas shopper madness on the way back to work from getting my eyes tested.

Its been two years since I had an eye test (I don't wear glasses or contacts) and they seem to have invented a couple of new torture devices since I was last there in addition to the goofy specs and tiny writing.

One of them basically shines a powerful light right into your eye (one at a time) making your eyes water and leaving light trails across your vision, basically leaving you momentarily blinded and the other (on the pretex of testing you eye pressure) blows a tiny puff of air directly onto your eyeball.

"You might jump a little" she said.

You're not f*&%@ing wrong.

Eyes are fine though. As long as I don't impale or close my right eye that is. The left one is rubbish!

- - - - -

LOTD: Croz's Cyber Cryno blip - a brilliant and classic Croz portrait/overlay and great poem too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.