Life through the lens...

By ValC

A Cat...astrophe

Making a cup of tea early morning, I noticed the wood pigeon pecking grain from the water dish.
1st photo ( top left)
It then flew down to peck up grain which had fallen on the floor. Out of view behind the plants.
Next thing I knew it flew straight into the kitchen window, and landed in the window box.
I thought it was stunned.
2nd photo ( top right)
Then noticed next door's cat sat at the far end of the garden, sat on the steps by the gate.
3rd photo.
I went to shoo it away, which is when I noticed the feathers.
4th photo.
So I realised why the bird had hit the window.
A few minutes later, as I was going to see how badly damaged it was, it flew off.
Hope it survives.

On a happier note,
Andy Murray has won Wimbledon.
Lewis Hamilton has won the British Grand Prix.
Chris Froome retained the yellow jersey in the Tour de France.
A great day for British sport.

Finally, thank you all for the stars and hearts which put yesterday's blip on the popular pages. A real delight for me, and very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.