Birthday beer

Tim's Birthday today :)  He was still feeling poorly, and I was feeling hungover (very unfair as I only had two small glasses of prosecco yesterday afternoon), so we skipped climbing today and just watched the copious amounts of sport that were on TV - the British Grand Prix, the Wimbledon Men's final and the Euros final.  We did still have a lovely day though - Tim loved all his presents, and I kept surprising him with extra treats - and a Birthday cake - throughout the day.  Also, one of his presents is a trip to the New Forest and the National Motor Museum next weekend, so we kind of decided to postpone most of the celebrations until then.

The pic is of one of the 12 beers I bought him from the Keswick Brewing Company - in a fancy new beer glass I bought him, too.  He was well enough to sample a few this evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.