I'd like to be a mermaid

Well....I fancied the steam fair, but didn't have anyone to go with. I fancied the steam trains in Ramsbottom, but couldn't be bothered going in the end.  I did a quick food shop, but then I ran out of steam altogether (see what I did there he he he)

I saw a mermaid on the way home, she was walking in the park. I wonder if she felt like a sword were passing through her with every step. I doubt it as she was happily smiling as little girls had their photo taken with her. I'd stopped off at the park in Walkden as there seemed to be something occurring. It was full of noise, children, hot donuts, painted faces, stalls and people....I left. Sometimes a photo just dances before you, like the ice cream van yesterday, but today there was nothing, not even the mermaid. I have resorted to a flower...sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.