The Girls!

Last day today unfortunately! I learnt from yesterday and had just toast for breakfast. Then it was time to pack up and move out! I tjink they were probably glad at the B & B  to see the back of the loud, difficult gang of women!

It's been a glorious sunny day, so we put all our bags into various cars and headed into town to have one last walking and chatting session. We met the family of Jan, who live not far from Gt Yarmouth. Some of us had met them before so it was lovely to see them again!

I took this shot of all the ladies in St George's Park!

All too soon it was time to set off home again though. On our way back Lesley and I called in to see Teresa and her Mum, who had recovered pretty much. It was good to meet Teresa for the first time (her Mum too!) and to spend some time with them.

It was good to get home too! I was very hungry - not surprising as I'd actually forgotten to have lunch and the toast was all I'd had all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.