The Old Moggy up the Street

Today's been...a bit shit really! Mainly because I suggested to my folks that I may start to reduce my visits again now things are getting back to normal. It went down like a lead balloon and I was huffily told to "Suit yourself..." 

If I was suiting myself, I'd be jetting off and laying on a sunny beach with a big pile of books, not working in a sweltering chippy, trying to quell the rising tide of crap in my house, going to the supermarket, etc. There's only so much I can do, but they refuse to accept any help from outside, other than neighbour Estelle (Thank goodness for her!)

Estelle does jet off for 6 weeks at the end of July and I'm going to HAVE to drop to 4 days a week, as I can't keep affording six days on the train, especially as I had to drop some hours at work to do this, so we will see how it goes!

This is a cat from the end of the street my parents live on. She used to belong to the neighbours of the lady that has her now, but they never had her in the house. She goes into her new person's house, and rarely goes off the property, only venturing into the garden on warm days. Her fur is faded now - when she was young she would have been black like Minstrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.