Jolly Ducks...

I daresay they would be today, as the weather is definitely the type they are said to prefer. I don't find cats particularly snooty though! I liked the look of this new shop at the bottom of the hill, but couldn't have a look inside as it was closed for restocking!


I've actually not been to my folks' today, as my Dad said he was going to take my Mum out for a drive in the car. The weather being as it is, I wonder if he bothered. We are meant to be going out again tomorrow for shopping...

I had a walk out today, into town. It was OK to begin with, if cloudier and cooler than of late, but then...the heavens opened! Showers had been forecast, but this was more like a deluge! The streets were like rivers and even though I bought yet another brolly (one of my old ones had broken and gone in the bin, to be fair) I was drenched!


I did treat myself to a Starbucks coffee. A guy before me got chucked out for refusing to give them his name apparently...that's a bit much, I think. He could have just given a fake one rather than be an arse about it, but even so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.