Greenfinch

Today my Dad decided he was going to brave his first shopping trip since his operation. It was also his first proper drive, as they decided against the coast trip yesterday due to the torrential rain. I'm pleased to say both parts of the venture went well!

He let me carry the shopping in and even put it away - something he wouldn't normally let anyone else do though!

On the way towards the station to come home, I saw this bird on a telephone wire, singing and chrrring to himself, and took a few photos. Brian tells me it's a greenfinch. I'm glad it sat there and let me photograph it instead of flying away, unlike most birds that aren't either pigeons or sparrows!

It was very quiet at work tonight. Even though there was only two of us we got everything done on time without rushing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.