"If you just look here, you'll see....."

I wish I could say that we got to stay home on Friday....but we did not.  We did sleep in a bit, and then we headed into town for a final rehearsal before the big show.  It was good.  Productive.  Then I dropped Sugar at her cousin's house so she could enjoy some time with them.  I ran home to see The Hubby before he was to leave to go shrimping.  Then I came back into town in the afternoon, and Sugar and I went to see "The secret Life of Pets."  Cute movie.  Many giggles.....and loved being there with my girl.  I love that she will still hold my hand at the movies.  sigh....she is growing too fast...and I'm holding on to every little bit of it. 

We ran a few errands, and then got home.  The Hubby had decided to hold off on the shrimp trip until the middle of the night, so he had dinner waiting for us.  I lost track of Sugar before dinner, and found her outside with Toby working on something special.  She'll share it with me when she finishes it, I'm sure.  Love these two together.  Toby cat has been missing Sugar being away so much this summer.  He follows her around everywhere when she is home.  

The Hubby left at bedtime....and Sugar and I climbed into bed together.  Such a lovely end to our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.