Little Old Opry

Saturday, I slept in quite a bit.  It has felt like a busy week....but relaxing.  Sad to see my vacation week ending though.  

After coming back at 3:30am from his attempt to go shrimping, The Hubby finally left at 11am, and really, really went shrimping.  Sugar and I did a few relaxing things around the house. I read outside for a bit in the sun....and Sugar worked on organizing her room a bit (it needs wayyyyy more of this).  At about 4pm we started getting her ready for the big show.  Soon she was ready....and so was I.  So excited to see the show. 

It was wonderful, and I got to sit next to a wonderful friend who makes me laugh.  We had such a great evening.  I felt so happy and blessed.  

We got home late....and had some munchies, and crawled happily into my bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.