Gitama's World

By Gitama

Aria

Its been a huge day...just got home  just after 1am.
Aria's Mum Brittany (my niece) was part of a beauty pageant.....we all had to wait until the end....jeez! a lot of blather went on....bit like watching grass grow. If I don't get around to taking any more pics today I might post one..it was after 12 after all...just.

A not very nice phone call in between the festivities left my nerve endings feeling a bit raw...not sure how to deal with it all yet.

Infact I am really not sure about how I feel about beauty pageants either....to be honest I don't think they are very honouring to women/girls in any way that I can see.
She did win a trophy/prize but I don't think the one she wanted.

Flynn and Aria had a great time playing together again.

“We are cups, constantly and quietly being filled. The trick is, knowing how to tip ourselves over and let the beautiful stuff out.” 
― 
Ray Bradbury

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.