Poppy

A new load of poppies has started to bloom, now in some of the plantpots. I hadn't realised there were so many of them, I'd seen two or tree small buds before the weekend. But this morning I saw just how many had opened and the funny thing was that two or three had a deeper colour than the others (see the extra). This one is one of the biggest. I love the colour combination of this poppy and the tiles on the terrace which somehow turned blue-greenish. And as I knew that no way was I going to find people to photograph for MonoMonday I'm going for colour this Monday.

Husband took half a day off to start sorting the stuff we're storing in the garage. I was busy sorting old papers, magazines and the likes, going through drawers in my studio (kitchen table and dresser). It's starting to look a bit less cluttered ;-)

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's yellow Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.