Portrait of Annie

"... looking ten years older than she did last year."  Her words, not mine.  And, "I survived chemo!"

I'd forgotten about MonoMonday until I read Pixelfoto's entry, so I had a quick rethink, and Ann is the only person I've seen today, well apart from a couple of delivery men and our neighbour as she hung washing out. I'd just been round the garden with my camera on a bee hunt - would you believe, there wasn't a single one in sight!  Two weeks ago there were hundreds.  So I had to resort to flowers   - the extra is the result of my most successful seed growing enterprise this year.  The seeds were from Cotswold and the snapdragons are supposed to be white with a faint pink blush on the lip.  So far I've got a deep red one, this one and a white one.  I wonder what the other flowers will be like.  
A spot of gardening this afternoon, clearing away flower heads before they spread seed everywhere (my ageing brain has forgotten their name - it will come back).  Time to stop rambling on so I'll say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.