Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

GREAT Day!

I've been wanting to blip this ever since I saw it, which would have been around 28th June. This really is a legit business and that picture really is upside down! It is at the beginning of Al Wasl Road (Satwa side) and I have a feeling, the picture is put there to catch people's attention and make them take a second look. Certainly caught mine. As it is located on a corner facing East, the only time one can get a decent picture of it is in the morning... and today, I FINALLY did it! On my last day even heading out on an extremely busy day with a tight schedule.

Just a little bit about it... MJ ManCare centre sounds weird to say the least. The two men near the sign are the two founding fathers of the nation, Sheikh Rashid and Sheikh Zayed, both sadly passed on. It is a picture you see quite often around town, especially on the back screen of cars. This place is just too strange for words.

Today has been an amazing day. Firstly, I finally got to blip this. (Only just noticed the blue sky). Then went about doing various errands and everything seemed to be on my side! Green traffic lights all the way to the office of my ex-landlord to collect my security deposit. It's taken them a month to organise its return. Got there to find I was next in the queue. Had to go to the bank to cash the cheque they gave me and even that wasn't too long a wait. Then to get ready for my holiday - not saying what it was but it was FINE. Then a bit of last minute shopping which too was a breeze.

Finally made it to the new flat and G was well on her way to cooking a first meal there - lasagne! Yipee. G makes a mean lasagne! I set about getting my room ready for her to be in. Her friend is visiting so she will be in G's room. More boxes unpacked and disposed off but I'm afraid still too may left to do. However, they have all been placed in a corridor for looking at later, and both bedrooms are now livable. Curtains hung up, TV works with channels coming through to follow the Olympics. Internet works too so really, it is now a proper home!

I should have blipped our first meal but... only allowed one pic a day. Got some of my clothes together and my suitcase and will now get ready for my break to the UK! London 2012 - here I come What a great day.

PS. I will have access to a laptop and the internet but may not always be able to comment on the fab blippers I am following. Apologies in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.