Best of 3, 5, 7, 9, 11 ...........

Potentially difficult decision looming so I'm practicing my coin toss, the best tool in the job seekers toolbox. I have negotiated a better offer for job number 1 which I originally turned down a little over a week ago and they will be expecting a decision from me within the next day or so. I also have a first interview for job number 3 today and based on past experiences, I am looking at 2 - 3 weeks minimum for this to turn into a job offer should I be successful which is not a given. Job number 1 is still paying less than I currently earn but you know what, it is a 10 minute commute, I like the people I have met and that includes the CEO and the field of work (Clinical Research) is new to me and appealing. Quality of life Vs money - I'm willing to make that sacrifice. 

So, on to today's blip. It's not that you let the coin make the decision for you, no you simply listen to your heart when the results of the coin toss are in and acknowledge that deep down you know what you want, you just have to be brave enough to admit it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.