carliewired

By carliewired

Odds and Sods

One thousand lumens
a pot of vegetable soup
a garden now lost

~carliewired

You can't keep a good man down. D was having none of this 'rest up' philosophy. We were out looking for brunch after a very good night's sleep for both of us. 

Shopping took up a couple of hours. I found myself an immersion blender for smoothies, vegetables for soup and a large security light for the back door. 

D set up the light for charging in the sun as it is a solar powered light. I tried out my blender right away. The strawberry smoothie was excellent. I chopped veggies and put all ingredients together in my lovely red pot to simmer. I added my signature to my little painting. Done!

The solar light takes 3 days to charge itself up. So, I won't be able to test it out until Friday. Meanwhile, the soup we had for dinner was very good.
 
The painting came from a photo I took of my friend's garden 2 years ago when I was doing her watering for her. The photo was taken at the end of August that year. The garden was in poor shape but the sunflowers were a lovely tangle and during a warm rain this yellow bird came in for a feast. I will wrap it up as a gift for my friend's birthday in August. I hope it will be a happy reminder of her much loved garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.