Kilkerran Road, Davaar Island, and Vectis Harrier

Kilkerran Road, Davaar Island, and Vectis Harrier

14.7C and bright and sunny. Some cloud. Moderate WSW then Westerly breeze

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a short walk. A repeat of our usual morning route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Van Morrison on the iPod Mini (Moondance then Beautiful Vision then Avalon Sunset). I went round to the harbour went along by the ferry terminal and followed the shore side of the park and on out Kilkerran road to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and then kept going until I was about a quarter of a mile past the next mile marker on the Kintyre Way which is out past the Doirlinn and Davaar island where the caves start to become visible from the road at Kildalloig Bay and Davaar House.

There was a cargo ship at anchor out beyond Davaar island so I went round the road until I could get a clear view. I looked it up on marine traffic.com to find out its name. Vectis Harrier.

I came back the same way but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... Vangelis.
The soundtrack for the movie Blade Runner then the soundtrack for Chariots of Fire.

E-PL5 f/10 1/500 sec. ISO-200 17mm

Extras:
1. Vectis Harrier.
2. Louis moored at the new quay, Campbeltown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.