Turning ... Carefully.

18.0C bright but with plenty of cloud. Showers through the afternoon. Light WSW/W breeze.

This morning I started with no more than a photo of a former Picture House employee from the earlier days of the Picture House and ended up with a whole family tree. Sometimes it just all falls into place.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and had a wander round the old quay. Two low loaders passed carrying wind turbine tower sections as I was walking along Hall Street. There are a few tower sections on the new quay. There will be a ship in for them soon.

I went out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House and on out to the two mile milestone at the Doirlinn car park before turning to come back the same way. One or two yachts came in through the channel. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
Big Country. Through a Big Country.

Afternoon music ... Northern Soul.

E-PL5 f/3.5 1/3200 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.