Wide Angle Wednesday - Nature

I have spent all day cutting hedges around our front garden - Laurel at the front and our neighbours overhanging Leylandii - all about 8 feet high. So lots of ladder / platform work, and LOADS of clippings to bag up and take to the tip.

Started at 8:30, finished at 3:30 - and the only time I sat down (apart from driving) was to eat an apple for lunch!

I just had time to nip in the shower before daughter arrived with granddaughter - and then we sat and chatted before going out for tea. Daughter departed about 8 pm, leaving granddaughter (still not asleep) to stay for a couple of nights.

No time to read blip journals today - try and catch up tomorrow. Picture today is of a derelict yard / building site, which appears to be being reclaimed by Nature. It is a two shot panorama stitch, I had to poke my camera through the boundary fence in a small gap between some trees..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.