fs2012

By FrankS

In the Garden

We went to the Shakespeare Birthplace Café for morning coffee. It's nice there; we invariably get the same table where we can look straight out into the Birthplace garden and watch the people and the beautiful flowers.

It is also ideal blipping territory; although I have to take photos through the window they usually come out OK. I thought today's was quite a good portrait, set amongst the plants, of a Japanese Visitor taking photographs; this garden has to be the most photo'd place in Stratford.

Emma came over for tea; we had salmon with pilau, paella rice with button chestnut mushrooms and petit pois.

Earlier I thought I'd just watch the last ten minutes of the Tsonga/Raunic tennis match. Little did I know the final set would go to 25/23, an hour or so later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.