A strumming break at the Marmite Ukulele Club

Pulled a fetlock this morning while out running and had to walk the last 2 miles home, shame as I'd successfully managed the steepest and most arduous bits of the route and it was down hill all the way home.

Hoovered and washed the car in the afternoon but just my luck that the moment I'd wiped the last bit of moisture of the bodywork down came the rain. Not my day!

Was more successful with other tasks though includingtracking down the whereabouts of lots of Avios I'd purchased from Tesco Club Card. Quick tea then off to the Ukulele Club for over 2 hours of good music and singing (not from me) Getting better, now recognise the chords we're playing but can't aways get my fingers into the right position quickly enough to play the chord. The sound from the rest of the group masks a great deal of duff notes.

But, as Eric Morcambe said to Mr Preview (Andre Previn)"I am playing all the right notes but not necessarily in the right order" It's about 10 minutes in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.