Oh Dear!!!!

Those of you, who have followed my journal for some years, will remember back in 2013, when I collected 2 resucue Guinea Pigs from a shelter and they both turned out to be pregnant.

Brunch gave birth on 20th April.
And.... Tea gave birth on 13th May.

Well, less than a month ago, when Brunch died, I drove to the nearest shelter and collected a new friend for Tea. Coffee joined the family

I did make sure that she was NOT pregnant, when I chose her at the shelter! She comes from a big animal cruelty case and some of the other Guiena Pigs coming from the same place were pregnant, but not Coffee they said! She was too young they said! 

Today when I came home from work, I took Coffee and Tea in from their outdoor pen, where they have spent the day. I was on the phone with Helle and said to her that Coffee had gained weight lately. Helle laughed and suggested that she could be pregnant like the other 2. I said no! 

But once the thought had been planted... So I felt her tummy... And Ohhh yes! I can feel at least 2 little babies inside her. They are kicking and I can feel their bodies and legs. Coffee is very pregnant indeed!

Poor little girl. She was only about 6 weeks old, when I collected her. She is probably not even 3 mth old yet. She is a baby herself.

Nevertheless she will be a mum soon. 

I do hope that the staff at the shelter remembers that they promised to take her babies back if the against all odds should turn out to be pregnant. 

Keep your fingers crossed for an easy birth when time comes. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.