Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

21...

I am royally exhausted. Went to bed late...woke up way too early...had a long flight to Phoenix...must get sleep!!

Landed...grabbed the rental car...got to the office and gave my presentation. All went well...I was even offered a job ;) No thank you, Im happy doing what I'm doing! Tomorrow is another busy day...customer visit and planning meetings.

Hopefully I can grab a better sunset shot tomorrow. I was in a conference room tonight as the sun was setting...I could see the colors reflecting off of the building...I just wanted to run out to the car and grab my camera! Did catch the last few minutes of it.

I've been to Phoenix once before for a football game - doesnt really count, just flew in and out. I like it so far - very much like Albuquerque. I asked one of the guys in the office to tell me about the city - how he likes it...he is originally from the East coast. He went on and on about it for over an hour. Worst part...the sticky humid summers. And you can literally cook your eggs on the sidewalk ;)

The city is about 1,100 above sea level...so you get the hot weather and smog as well. Albuquerque is about 5,300 above sea level...clean dry air! I do like the roads...they're nice and wide! The Palm trees are beautiful...in general, the area seems very clean and new. And of course...mountains all around!

Dinner...I tracked down an Indian place...yes, I've had Indian food 3 days in a row...I might be an addict ;) Quite a delicious dinner...finished it off with a perfect cup of chai.

Goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.