Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

22...

This blip is dedicated to Tucson Jim...this image reminded me of his amazing photography. It's been nice being in your state - wish I had more time to explore. Definitely looking forward to an 09 Southwest Meet-Up...even Texas is welcome ;)

Today was rough. I barely got any sleep...I love traveling for business, but I don't sleep well in hotels. We had our customer visit - it went well...then got back to the office to talk strategy on how we were going to approach this project...that conversation lasted over 5 hours. Needless to say, the brain was hurting.

Decided to venture out to the Desert Botanical Garden after work - needed a little creativity. Place was absolutely beautiful. I had about a half hour of light...so I got OK shots, might go back tomorrow if I have time. The garden is 145 acres and has over 50,000 plants. Dale Chihuly also had some works on exhibit - got some great shots. My tripod would have been nice to pack along!

Overall its been a great trip. Even though I have plans to move to Albuquerque - keeping options open, Phoenix is not a bad place...if you can endure 3 or 4 months of horrible hot weather that makes you just want to die! Even from the locals, they say its that bad.

Back to Albuquerque at the end of the month...then Roanoke (Virginia) early January. I've been there before...interesting town. There is actually a little area around one of their lakes where it looks just like the Jersey Shore. Apparently lots of people left Jersey and build this community - the area is absolutely beautiful.

Heading to bed early tonight...goodnight all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.