carliewired

By carliewired

...And the rain came.

The view from my deck
changed dramatically in just
four hours - sun to drizzle!

~carliewired

I collected my friend at her door at 9. We were off to share a good-bye breakfast before she starts her journey back to Australia tomorrow. It's always difficult to say farewell to a dear friend. I don't know when I will see her again. 

I came back to the office to deal with some paperwork and computer tasks. I managed to keep myself duly occupied until after 4 PM. I collected my keys and headed home in sunshine. 

Once inside the house I thawed some blueberries for a smoothie. I took a photo of my favourite mountains from my deck. I whipped up my smoothie and took it downstairs to slurp on while I watched my new DVD "Shetland". We don't see that on our television here, but I'm a big fan of British shows. This one just arrived in the mail. (Love it, by the way!)

About 9 PM I removed my headphones to hear the rain outside my windows. I headed outside for my photo of my drizzly evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.