carliewired

By carliewired

To the Lake and Back

A good friend for my 
company, some art, fine food
and a country road.

~carliewired

I had a late start this morning. D and I had breakfast and then were off on our own schedules. For me, I collected a friend at lunch hour so we could zoom down the highway to the Shuswap Lake pottery sale. I found R there selling her amazing pottery and beautiful paintings. I came home with one pottery crow to keep me company in my kitchen. 

G and I were starving so we proceeded on to Salmon Arm for a late lunch at the  Shuswap Pie Company. Wow! I had a delicious savoury pie - curry vegetable and big bowl of sausage and white bean soup and a triangle of peanut butter square. 

We were on to the quilt store after lunch. I can't say I'm doing much with quilting these days but I just have to look. I came home with a free pattern and some lovely polka dot fabrics. 

We headed home as the thunderheads mounted in the sky. When I dropped my friend off at her gate, a deer was sitting inside the gate looking very relaxed. 

I headed home and found a arching rainbow over the city. I hurried inside to catch that photo from my deck. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.