carliewired

By carliewired

Quilt Show at Sun Peaks

In spite of rain and 
grey skies, the quilts were sunny
and bright - for three days!

~carliewired

I was up early, having listened to the swish of rain on the road all night. It's a very wet July. 

G picked me up about 10:30 and we were off to the quilt show at Sun Peaks. It was once just a ski hill out of town, but now it is a four season resort village with its own school. It is always a surprise to see what's new there and try to remember what it looked like so many years ago when my husband was a ski patroller there each winter. 

I'm not very active as a quilter anymore. Acrylic paint has stolen my heart. So, it was really nice to rub elbows with some of the talented quilters I once knew. It is always a treat to see the art and creativity of quilting at its finest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.