Caught On Cam The Lies of a Firm

I know this photo has been loaded before but this is no date cheat .I want to warn you all about warranty extensions.
Why ? Since many are worth zero .I bought my camera from Media Markt a huge European Chain Store .it was reduced as a branch was closing. They encouraged me to buy a warranty plus .I did. .With money from the reduction, a good idea. Ha ha  It developed a problem whilst I was in UK .Took it in once back only to be told they would give me 120euro , they keep the camera and I could go .I refused. Saw a manager and asked about the so called warranty. He said logic would say I was right & he would send it off . My gut feeling said 'fob off'. Yesterday they sent me a text saying my camera was 100% broken and to call in with documents. I went minus such .The camera was still there , never been sent away. A total pack of lies .Early this morning I put a card and battery in and took this and other pictures .Even made a film. 100% broken it is not .The camera does not lie .
After wasting two weeks  with this rather unprofessional group I'm sending it to a very good friend in UK who will clean it and see to any  other matters ( if any ). Media Markt  get away with none fulfillment of their offer which I paid for .
Buyers Beware ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.