misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Black Horse Yoga Studio

I took a drive into the country Saturday up to the top of Gospel Hill Road... so many blips--so little time kind of trip. First time for me tovisit the Black Horse Yoga Studio & to attend the Saturday morning yoga class with consideration for the 'slightly disabled' who have yoga while sitting  (for the most part) while doing the stretching postures.
Inside the second floor studio this was my view for the hour and a half. The huge windows across the whole side of the studio (actually the owner's living room until her new studio is built) show the rolling forested hills and farms of the Oxford (NY) countryside. That small window in the center is a glass fireplace that allows viewing the outside while lighting a fire.  At one point while doing a repetitive uncomfortable set of arm movements a hawk soared in circles in the clouds while an ocean-like type of music played. I was in bliss... I dearly missed the hawk after he dived and disappeared.
{I fully expected threstrals to rise up from the forest!}
On my way out I bought a dozen free range eggs. I had met the various chickens before class.

The gardens are beautiful with loads of daylilies and hostas in flower. Suzette, the yoga instructor, is also the gardener. Extra Photos hostas at the entry, long view of the Black Horse House, and orange daylilies around the swimming pool. I believe yoga takes place in the pool, too.
Felt far more limber and pain-free after the session. I certainly will return.
The black horse and the brown one stayed in their open barn when I went to meet them. Unsociable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.