North Lake Whatcom Trail

Arvin and I took a walk on the North Lake Whatcom Trail today. It is one of the railroad trails I believe. It meanders along the edge of the lake. It is great for Arvin because it is well cared for and level. And the sound of the lake water lapping and the sight of the lake through the mossy trees are delightful. We walked two miles, a really long walk for Arv these days.

We had lunch when we got home and Arvin took a nap. I worked more on my book and then remembered to do this blip with just enough time to pick a photo and post it.

We took off to pick up Helena and meet Steve and Kai at Busara for a yummy Thai dinner. Kai drove us to WWU and dropped us near the concert hall so Arvin wouldn't have to walk far.

It was the last concert of this year's Bellingham Festival of Music and it was another great one. Peter Serkin played a Mozart piano concerto and the Festival Chorus sang the Mozart Requiem. The soloists and the choir were fabulous and of course the orchestra was too. I sang along inside as I have sung that piece several times. What a great end to the festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.