Stubby

She has been around for quite awhile. When she was very young she lost her tail. It happened close to when we first saw her on the deck. I was concerned how she would fare without a tail. Well, it seems she is just fine. She was taking her turn at the peanut table and did not seem any the worse for wear.

Today was a busy one for me. I spent most of it getting ready for my move. I mailed four more boxes of pens to Five Star Pens for them to sell on eBay. I made a bunch of phone calls and was able to build a schedule that looks like it will work well. 

Rugs picked up, cleaned and repaired. Delivered after closing, a week before the movers come. Closing. New floors installed on the Thursday and Friday before the movers come. Move on Monday August 28. Still working on the date of the estate sale.

Then I spent quite a few hours boxing up most of Arvin's clothes for either the estate sale or Goodwill. Did more choosing of what comes with me and what stays to be sold. Took two short naps. 

Steve came over and brought chicken and veggies which he cooked in my wok for our dinner. We played two games of Carcassonne and each won one. Steve took a small bookcase and four of his etchings that are very large. These are sold out ones and he was happy to get some framed ones. One is going to our nephew and the rest will hang in Steve's house. I didn't want to sell them in the sale because there is no way they would bring what they are worth. 

Now I'm relaxing and thinking about watching some TV. I haven't done that in days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.