Anna and her Family

I've known Anna for over 20 years. She was with me visiting Arvin the day he died. We met through pen collecting. Much has happened in both of our lives since we met. For her that includes changes in her three sons' lives. Her son Rick and his family were visiting and we all went for a walk in the park. We stopped at Whatcom Falls where I took this picture. That's Jennifer, Jayden, Jessie, Rick and Anna against the works progress bridge built here in the early 40s. We walked to Derby Pond next and watched families feeding the ducks. I learned that when Mallards are finished with the mating season their plumage changes and it is very hard to tell the males from the females. I had never heard that. There was a teacher at the pond with a flock of campers and she told them about that. I listened in.

All of us drove down to Anthony's after walking and had a very delicious lunch together. What a lovely family! They all went on their way and I headed home where Raven was working in the yard. While she pruned trees I worked in the garage, getting rid of some of the things in storage and liberating some of the storage boxes for future use. I always enjoy Raven's company.

The Northern Flickers have a baby now. It must be a boy based on the colored patches on the side of its face. Seems like Dad is doing the honors of feeding him when he asks for demands a hand out. You can see them in the extras.

Tonight I am enjoying a quiet evening by myself. I am pretty tired even though I got a really good night of sleep last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.