On a Winters in the Sunshine

It has been a really cold Winter's day with the sun showing her beautiful face from time to time to help warm us up. I heard there were snow flurries in Akaroa. Wish I had been there to see them.


I woke with a sore throat this morning. So far it hasn't developed into anything else yet. John is still feeling unwell with his cold. He is still eating well, so can't be, too bad.

Somehow I managed to hurt my shoulder yesterday and it hasn't gotten any better. Not too sure how I did it but think it must have been when I was doing some exercises. It just catchers me when I least expect it. So I am just feeling sorry for myself a bit today.

The only time I went outside was get a shot of the lovely polyanthus looking lovely in the sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.