Wings and things

Sunday 17th July 2016       (backblip)

Summer has finally arrived! Yeah!

It was a beautiful day ....... so after getting bits & pieces done ....... we headed out to Kirkby Moor for a lovely walk.

We saw so many things ........ & I took so many photos ........ I had quite a dilemma trying to choose which to blip ...... so you get a selection :-)

Can anyone identify the 'green bug' on the bottom row please? It was on a thistle if that helps

Also which Orchids these are?

Left: I caught these 2 damselflies 'in the act' ..... so I just had to include them :-)

Bottom right is a Meadow Brown ..... I was very chuffed to get a photo of it with its wings open! Do hope you like my selection :-)

We also saw a Small Copper butterfly & a fledgling Meadow Pipit ........ everywhere we walked we were surrounded by the damselflies ...... it was a fabulous afternoon :-)

Do hope you all had a lovely day too :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.