Mono Monday: Communication

The familiar sound of the church bells remind me that it's a Monday evening. Wedding bells are a pleasant albeit very loud 'soundtrack' to my evening.

As I took a gentle stroll past the church I thought about how church bells have communicated joy or sorrow for centuries.

As much as I joke with the other villagers about the 'Monday night racket' it is nice to keep these traditions alive. I'd much prefer the sound of church bells to the sound of sirens in a city any day.

I took an hour long walk in the Castle parkland this evening after work and the sun was still hot at 6pm albeit slightly less humid than earlier today. The peace and tranquility after the visitors have gone is always blissful.

See my video of the village church bells here.

Happy Monday blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.